Move Silently/Hide in Shadows

1 09 2009
Sums up pretty much our 25man experience...

Sums up pretty much our 25man experience...

Yeah, I kinda expected this to happen. I tend to not be able to carry things on too far. Speculation Theater was a bit of a bust, especially since everything for the next 9 months WoW is pretty much planned on. Makes me a sad panda. Things have been mildly okay, but then again, they’ve been bad. Incoming will be a short recap of the past 3 weeks.

  • Ulduar 10, still no Yogg-Saron kill
  • Ulduar 25, 4/14 with less than 20 people
  • ToC 10, 2/5, Faction Champions is a garbage fight that goes against Blizzard’s “Bring the player, not the class.”
  • ToC 25, 0/5, rather hard to underman current content
  • Naxx10 and Naxx25 have been completely abandoned

I’ve been promoted to Healing Officer, because I am consistent, punctual, and rather nice. I’ve had to deal with 1 major piece of drama in my short career as an officer, which wasn’t really fun. On one hand, I was friends with the person in question, but I had to deal with it with an iron fist. Ah well, we’ve pushed on… yet also lost some others due to school starting up and work hours shifting. Recruiting has been going slow and painful. Might have to jump back to 10s instead of slowly progressing with undermanned 25s.

My druid hit 80 and has been tanking like a pro. Once Cataclysm drops and Race Change is an option, I plan on making her into a Worgen, though I plan to play through the opening area at least 1 time. Nagrarok is doing swell, topping healing charts and offering aide to many people. Also got 2/30 of the Legendary Mace… working towards that, though it will be on hold under we can get our numbers up, which miffs me.

Peace out, Seacrest.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

